Sometimes we send a message that we shouldn’t have on WhatsApp, regret it and decide to delete it. But sometimes instead of pressing “delete for everyone”, we end up pressing “delete for me”. It turns out that the person to whom we send the message can end up seeing the message, and only we are left without a copy. But with the new undo “delete for me” feature, it will be possible to reverse this, but very quickly.
Dubbed “accidental deletion”, WhatsApp will now give you five seconds to reverse delete messages for yourself, whether in individual or group chats, so you can then delete for everyone. Although time is short, this can save many friendships, right?
The novelty will be available to all Android and iPhone users soon, requiring the latest updated version of the application.